The ILI's unique high-level training is made possible by utilizing an adjunct faculty composed of talented and broadly experienced practitioners. These lawyers, engineers, bankers, and officials from government and international organizations have extensive experience in the problems faced by developing countries.

The faculties are practitioners who come from the private sector, government, universities, and international organizations, from within the United States and abroad. In addition to being extraordinarily accomplished in their fields, they share an ability to convey both a theoretical foundation and effective real-world skills.

ILI programs are taught by more than 500 adjunct faculties.

Each seminar is directed by Course Advisors, appointed for their broad experience and knowledge of the topic. A typical seminar is taught by a number of lecturers – each chosen for their contributions to the field and professional accomplishments. Because the seminar is conducted by several faculty members, participants benefit from a deeper and broader array of experience than would be possible in a course taught entirely by a single person.

In addition to our course advisors, a sample list of faculty members include: 

Grant Aldonas,
Undersecretary, U.S. Department of Commerce
·········· Armando Araujo,
The World Bank
Michael Bednarek,
Partner, Locke Lord, LLP
  Francoise Bentchikou,
World Bank
Lorraine Brennan,
Partner, Kilpatrick Stockton, LLP,
Former Director of Arbitration and ADR,
North America, ICC International Court,
  Lee Bucheit,
Cleary, Gottlieb, Steen & Hamilton
Charles Buderi,
Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle
  Esteban Buljevich,
International Monetary Fund
Allan Burman,
Former Administrator, U.S. Federal Procurement Policy
  Donald Burris,
Partner, Burris & Schoenberg, LLP
Alex Chartove,
Morrison & Foerster
  Javade M. Chaudhri,
Gateway, Inc.
Richard Chovanec,
U.S. Customs Service
  Rudy Clark,
New York Mercantile Exchange
Prof. Stuart Cohn,
University of Florida College of Law
  Dorianne Lambelet Coleman,
Duke University School of Law
Diane Cornell,
Federal Communications Commission
  Sharon Cromer,
Senior Deputy Assistant Administrator,
Bureau for Africa, USAID
Gordon Elicker,
Nixon Peabody
  Deborah Enix-Ross,
World Intellectual Property Organization
Alejandro Escobar,
International Center for the Settlement of Investment Disputes
  Peter O. Evenson,
Patton Boggs LLP
Nabil Fawaz,
Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency
  Jesse Feder,
U.S. Copyright Office
James Feinerman,
Georgetown University Law Center
  David Frederick,
U.S. Department of Justice
Jonathan Fried,
Executive Director, Canada, Ireland and the Caribbean International Monetary Fund
  Judge Paul Friedman,
U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia
Judge William Froehlich,
Administrative Judge,
Atomic Safety & Licensing Board Panel, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
  Judge Bohdan Futey,
U.S. Court of Federal Claims
Delio Gianturco,
First Washington Associates
  Samuel Goekjian,
Lerner, Reed, Bolton & McManus
Alexandre de Gramont,
Partner, Crowell & Moring, LLP
  Spencer Griffith,
Partner, Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld, LLP
    Ken Hansen,
Former General Counsel, U.S. Export-Import Bank; Chadbourne & Parke
John Holsen,
The World Bank
  Howard Howe,
V.P. of International Affairs,·Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Martin Jacobson,
Professor, University of Chicago
  Kelly Johnston,
V.P. - Government Affairs, Campbell Soup
Former Secretary of the U.S. Senate
David Jones,
Harvard Design School
  Jean Kalicki,
Partner, Arnold & Porter, LLP
Mark Kantor,
Georgetown University Law Center
  Geoffrey Keating,
Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP.
Meg Kinnear,
Secretary General, International Center for Dispute Resolution
  Daniel Levin,
Levin & Shrinivasan
    Luis Martinez,
V.P., International Center for Dispute Resolution
Marshall Mays,
Director, Emerging Alpha Advisors, Ltd.
  Charles Molineaux,
Wickwire, Gavin PC
John Murphy,
Sr. Counsel for International Trade,
Office of the General Counsel,
U.S. Department of the Treasury
  Govindan Nair,
The World Bank
John Nellis,
Principal, International Analytics
  Adebayo Ogunlesi,
Credit Suisse First Boston LLC
Judith O'Neil,
Thelen, Reid & Priest
  Kojo Osae-Addo,
Financial & Management Training Consultants
Neal Peterson,
Former General Counsel,
U.S. Federal Reserve Bank
  Aileen Piscoitta,
Kelley, Drye & Warren
Lucy Reed,
Partner, Freshfields Bruckhaus, Deringer
  John Rehm,
Dorsey & Whitney
Timothy Reif,
General Counsel, United States Trade Representative
  Alfanos Revollo,
Inter-American Development Bank
Mark Russell,
Partner, Chadbourne & Parke, LLP
  Victoria Rostow,
Director of Governement Affairs,
National Association of Bond Lawyers
Miguel Rubio,
U.S. Export-Import Bank
  Jeswald Salacuse,
Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy
Asif Shaikh,
President & CEO,
International Resources Group
  Amb. Richard Sklar,
U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations for Management and Reform
Judge Daniel Skoler,
National Academy of Public Administration
  David Smith,
Former, Vice Dean Harvard Law School
Gov. Dick Thornburgh,
Former U.S. Attorney General,
Former Governor of Pennsylvania
  William Uchimoto,
Former General Counsel of the Philadelphia Stock Exchange
Anne Marie Whitesell,
Dechert LLP, Of Counsel
Former Secretary General, ICC
  Jane Willems,
Willems Avocats, France
Susan Wilson,
U.S. Department of Justice
  Don Zarin,
Partner, Holland & Knight